对手术的免费支持。直接支付给医院。

嗓音女性化手术。泰国的声乐女性化培训

声带女性化手术,术前和术后,好处和术后护理

声带女性化手术,术前和术后,好处和术后护理

为了创造一个人的声音,声带充当了一个声音发生器。声音的高低取决于声带的振动。嘴巴、鼻子、喉咙、甚至鼻窦的形状和大小也对声音的听起来有帮助。 

男性的声音往往比较低,而女性的声音通常比较高。通过嗓音女性化手术,变性人寻求将男声的共鸣频率提高到更加女性化。

但是,仅靠手术还不足以实现全面的发声改变。一旦完成,患者需要与有变性手术经验的语言治疗师合作,以确保成功的发声效果和说话的舒适度。在手术后经过治疗,将帮助患者学会正确使用他们的新声调。

有两种手术方案可用于提高人的声调。其中一种手术是前声门网形成术。这种手术在声带前端形成一个疤痕带网,缩短声带以提高音调。另一种提高声调的方法是通过手术缩短声带和配置声道。

需要记住的一点是,音调只是构成女性声音的一个组成部分。请放心,这种手术方法可以帮助患者实现他们所期望的声音。

操作前

在接受嗓音女性化手术之前,患者必须记住一些重要步骤。首先,他们必须在第一次医生会诊前至少两个星期停止吸烟。在大多数情况下,医生也会建议患者在手术前多喝水,以保持良好的声带卫生。拥有良好的声带卫生对确保手术的成功有很大帮助。

然后,患者必须对他们的声音进行非常仔细的声学研究(声音分析)。这样做是为了能够充分了解音调升高手术的潜在结果。这项研究被称为视频喉鼻镜检查。

视频喉鼻镜检查持续一个小时,包括咨询和手术本身。当它完成后,病人可以讨论潜在的结果,提出任何风险因素,并提出他们所有的问题,例如他们何时能听到自己的最终声音。

在初步检查和讨论之后,患者被要求在手术前每周至少与语言治疗师进行2-3次一小时的治疗,以帮助重新训练他们的声音并为手术做准备。如果患者之前已经用不同的技术做了变声手术,手术团队可能需要进一步评估,以确保手术成功。

声带女性化手术技术

在嗓音女性化手术或音调提高手术中,外科医生使用可吸收的缝线移动患者环状体附近的甲状软骨。在甲状软骨的垂直中点水平,使用一个2厘米的横向切口,通常在皮肤皱褶处进行,以尽量减少疤痕的可见度。

病人的声带并没有被直接接触或操纵,以防止损伤。音调的变化是因为声带在手术中被动地被拉伸。这种拉伸通过手术刺激环甲肌的收缩而导致声调的升高。

这种模拟有助于增加声带附件之间的空间,导致声带张力增加。甲状腺和环状软骨被尽可能地靠近,以减轻手术后肿胀减少时可能恢复到较低的音调。

嗓音女性化手术是在全身麻醉下进行的,大约40-50分钟。它通常与喉结/气管剃除术同时进行,用于希望同时进行女性化手术的患者。

如果病人只是做嗓音女性化手术,一般来说,术后的疼痛是很小的。任何疼痛都可以用止痛药来控制。但是,如果同时做这两种手术,则 气管刮痧 手术可能会引起一些术后疼痛。 

程序的优势和劣势

嗓音女性化手术的优点包括。

  • 不直接操作病人的声带,以免导致嗓子损伤和永久性声音嘶哑。
  • 它是可逆的。
  • 这种手术可以与气管刮痧同时进行。

缺点包括。

  • 手术将需要一个小的颈部切口,可能会留下疤痕。这因病人而异。
  • 由于这种手术仍然相对较新,因此没有长期的成功和结果。

嗓音女性化手术的风险是什么?

接受声带手术的风险包括。

  • 语音障碍,如断声和颤抖
  • 声带中的水肿或液体积聚
  • 喉结肿大
  • 声音嘶哑
  • 即使做了声音女性化手术和治疗,音调仍然很低。
  • 声门内或咽喉外侧的疤痕
  • 声音听起来不自然的高
  • 声带功能紊乱
  • 声带病变
  • 声带麻痹

术后注意事项

手术后应遵循的提醒包括。

  • 第1-7天 - 患者必须保持绝对安静。患者不会有食物和饮料的限制,尽管为了防止反酸,建议避免咖啡因、巧克力、脂肪类食物、汽水、薄荷和酒精。
  • 第3-7天--患者应用水润滑声带,同时使用生理盐水进行雾化。
  • 第8-10天 - 在病人分配的休息时间后,将进行新的视频喉镜检查。外层缝线将被拆除,伤口敷料将被更换。这时也可以开始与语言病理学家进行语言康复训练或声音女性化治疗。这有助于患者学习支持女性声音所需的眼神接触和时机。接受嗓音和交流治疗也可以帮助患者适应新的音域和变性人的声音,以及学习女性声音所具有的发声特征。

注意:如果病人在工作时能遵守语音限制,通常只需要休息一周。如果病人在工作时需要用嗓,则至少需要两周时间以确保正常的愈合。

女性变男性(FTM)声音手术/声带男性化

变性人嗓音手术可以为寻求降低声调以使其更加男性化的变性男子进行。如果患者对仅仅使用男性荷尔蒙疗法对其声音的改变不满意,通常会考虑这种方法。

手术前的过程是类似的。患者需要接受视频喉鼻镜检查,以便能够规划出如何通过手术和语音治疗来最好地实现他们的目标。

为了帮助患者获得更低沉的声音,通过使用生物相容性材料的声带内注射来增加声带的质量。这种质量的增加有助于降低基本语音频率。

通常,注射一次生物相容性材料(自体脂肪或羟基磷灰石,取决于每个人的情况)就足以达到所需的较低间距。然而,每个病人都是独特的,这可能有所不同。该手术不是永久性的,可能需要在几年后再次进行。

FTM手术是在全身麻醉下进行的。它大约持续20-30分钟。病人术后没有疼痛感,术后也没有食物限制。

手术后,患者必须保持沉默2天。然后将进行第二次视频喉镜检查,以评估结果。当这项工作完成后,患者再进行语言治疗。

言语治疗

嗓音女性化或男性化手术完成后,需要进行语言治疗以确保最佳的长期效果。拥有一个更接近患者性别认同的音调是一种力量,但如果没有适当的语言治疗,患者可能不会完全理解如何使用他们的新声音。

言语治疗帮助病人用他们新的和真实的声音自然地交流。治疗师通过包括姿势调整、面部表情、甚至呼吸练习在内的练习,帮助患者学习正确的方法来平衡控制频率、音调、音调和共鸣。练习通常可以在每天仅10分钟内完成。

通过这些指导性的练习和评估,病人学会更好地理解他们的新声调,他们的声音如何工作,以及如何更好地利用他们的新音调。此外,治疗还可以帮助患者学习非语言交流模式。

泰国的语音培训项目

我们拥有训练有素的语言治疗师,随时准备为泰国变性人患者服务。每位患者的嗓音和语言模式将在其嗓音女性化或男性化手术前一周进行评估。在这些手术前的会议上,治疗师将帮助患者与他们的外科医生一起规划出一条前进的道路。

手术后,患者再次与语言治疗师见面,评估新的声带功能和语言。患者应在术后至少2-4周内参加语言治疗。在治疗的同时,通常也会给患者提供日常练习,让他们自己做。

每月将安排在线跟进,以确保稳步推进。

免费援助
直接支付给医院。
没有标记。

    (电子邮件, WhatsApp, FB, IG, 手机)
    谢谢你!
    您提交的材料已被收到!
    哎呀!提交表格时出了点问题。

    最新的博客文章

    嗓音女性化手术后会发生什么?
    语言病理学家将解决什么问题?
    什么是医疗旅游?
    泰国变性人是否接受医疗游客?
    声音女性化手术能帮助变性妇女吗?

Free of Charge Support for Surgeries. Payments Made Directly to Hospital.

Voice Feminization Surgery: Vocal Feminization Training in Thailand

Vocal Feminization Procedures, Before and After, Benefits and Post-Op Care

Vocal Feminization Procedures, Before and After, Benefits and Post-Op Care

To create a person’s voice, the vocal cords act as a sound generator. The pitch of the voice relies on vocal cord vibrations. The shape and size of the mouth, nose, throat, and even sinuses also contribute to the way the voice sounds. 

Men tend to have lower voices while female voices are usually higher. Through the voice feminization procedure, transgender patients seek to increase the resonant frequency of a male voice to a more female one.

But the procedure alone is not enough to make a full vocal change. Once completed, patients need to work with a speech therapist experienced in transgender procedures to ensure a successful vocal outcome and comfort in speaking. Going through therapy after the procedure will help patients learn to properly use their new vocal pitch.

There are two surgical options used to raise a person’s voice pitch. One such surgery is the anterior glottal web formation. This procedure creates a web of scar bands at the front of the vocal cords, shortening it to raise the pitch. Another way to raise the vocal pitch is by shortening the vocal folds and configuring the vocal tract through surgery.

One thing to remember is that the pitch is just one component that makes up how a feminine voice sounds. Rest assured, this surgical procedure can help patients achieve the voice sound they desire.

Before the Operation

There are some important steps a patient must remember before undergoing voice feminization surgery. First, they must stop smoking a minimum of two weeks before the first doctor’s consultation. In most cases, the patient would also be advised to drink plenty of water proper to the procedure to maintain good vocal hygiene. Having good vocal hygiene goes a long way towards ensuring a successful surgery.

Then the patient must undergo a very careful acoustic study of their voice (voice analysis). This is done to be able to fully understand the potential results of the pitch elevation surgery. The study is called a videolaryngostroboscopy.

The videolaryngostroboscopy lasts for an hour including consultation and the procedure proper. When it is completed, patients can discuss potential results, bring up any risk factors, and ask all their questions, such as when they get to hear their final voice.

After the initial exam and discussion, patients are asked to work with a speech therapist for one-hour sessions at least 2-3 times a week before the surgery to help retrain their voice and prepare for the operation. If the patient has already had a prior voice change surgery using a different technique, the surgical team may need to assess the case further to ensure success.

Vocal Feminization Surgical Technique

During the voice feminization procedure or pitch raising surgery, the surgeon moves thyroid cartilage near the patient’s cricoid using absorbable stitches. A 2 cm transverse incision is used, usually done in a skin crease to minimize scar visibility, at the level of the vertical midpoint of the thyroid cartilage.

A patient’s vocal cords aren’t directly touched or manipulated to prevent damage. The change in pitch occurs because the vocal cords are passively stretched through the surgery. The stretching causes the rise in vocal pitch through surgically stimulating cricothyroid muscle contraction with sutures.

This simulation helps increase the space between vocal fold attachments which causes the vocal fold tension to increase. Thyroid and cricoid cartilage are brought as close to each other as possible to mitigate potential post-surgery reversion to a lower pitch when the swelling decreases.

The voice feminization procedure is done under general anesthesia for approximately 40-50 minutes. It is often done in tandem with Adam’s apple/tracheal shaving in patients wishing to do both feminization procedures.

If a patient is just doing the voice feminization surgery, there is generally minimal pain afterwards. Any pain can be managed with painkillers. However, if doing both procedures, the tracheal shave procedure may cause some post-operative pain. 

Advantages and Disadvantages of Procedure

The advantages of voice feminization surgery include:

  • No direct manipulation of the patient’s vocal cords that might lead to voice damage and permanent hoarseness.
  • It is reversible.
  • This procedure can be done in tandem with tracheal shaving.

The disadvantages include:

  • surgery will require a small neck incision which may scar. This varies per patient;
  • long-term success and results of this procedure are not available as it is still relatively new.

What are the risks associated with voice feminization surgery?

Risks of getting vocal surgery include:

  • Dysphonia, such as voice breaks and tremors
  • Edema or fluid buildup in the voice cords
  • Enlarged Adam’s apple
  • Hoarseness
  • The pitch remains low even after voice feminization surgery and therapy
  • Scarring inside the voice box or on the outside of the throat
  • Voice sounds unnaturally high
  • Vocal cord dysfunction
  • Vocal cord lesions
  • Vocal fold paralysis

Post-Operative Notes

Post-surgery reminders to follow include:

  • Day 1-7 – Patients must stay in absolute silence. Patients won’t have food and beverage restrictions although to prevent acid reflux it is recommended to avoid caffeine, chocolate, fatty food, soda, peppermint, and alcohol.
  • Day 3-7 – Patients should lubricate vocal cords with water and simultaneously nebulize using a saline solution.
  • Day 8-10 – After the patient’s allocated rest time, a new videolaryngostroboscopy will be conducted. Outer stitches will be removed and wound dressing will be replaced. This is also when speech rehabilitation with speech-language pathologists or voice feminization therapy may begin. This helps patients learn the eye contact and timing needed to support the female voice. Undergoing voice and communication therapy can also help patients get used to their new pitch range and transgender voice as well as learn the vocal characteristics that the female voice has.

Note: Usually only a week off work is required if the patient can follow voice restrictions while at work. If the patient’s voice is needed at work, a minimum of two weeks is required to ensure proper healing.

Female-to-Male (FTM) Voice Surgery/Vocal Masculinization

Transgender voice surgery can be done for transgender men seeking to lower their vocal pitch to make it more masculine. This is usually considered if patients are dissatisfied with the changes to their voice using just male hormone therapy.

The preoperative process is similar. Patients need to undergo a videolaryngostroboscopy to be able to plot out how best to meet their goals through surgery and voice therapy.

To help patients get a deeper lower voice, the mass of the vocal cords is increased by using an intra-cords injection of biocompatible materials. This increase in mass helps lower the fundamental voice frequency.

Usually, one injection of biocompatible material (autologous fat or hydroxyl apatite depending on each individual case) is enough to reach desired lower pitch. However, each patient is unique and this could differ. The operation is not permanent and may need to be repeated after several years.

The FTM operation is done with general anesthesia. It lasts for approximately 20-30 minutes. Patients do not experience postoperative pain and have no food restrictions after surgery.

After the operation, patients must remain silent for 2 days. Then  a second videolaryngostroboscopy will be conducted to evaluate the results. When this is completed, patients then proceed with speech therapy.

Speech Therapy

Once the voice feminization or masculinization procedure is complete, speech therapy is required to ensure optimal long-term results. Having a pitch closer to a patient’s gender identity is empowering but, without proper speech therapy, patients may not fully understand how to use their new voice.

Speech therapy helps patients communicate naturally with their new and authentic voices. Therapists help patients learn proper ways to balance control frequency, tone, intonation, and resonance through exercises that include posture adjustments, facial expressions, and even breathing exercises. Exercises can usually be done in just 10 minutes per day.

Through these guided exercises and evaluations, patients learn to better understand their new vocal tone, how their voice works, and how they can better utilize their new pitch. Additionally, therapy could also help patients learn nonverbal communication patterns.

Voice Training Programs in Thailand

We have fully-trained speech therapists ready to work with Transgender Thailand patients. Each patient’s voice and speech patterns will be assessed one week before their voice feminization or masculinization surgery. In these pre-operation sessions, therapists will help patients plot out a path forward with their surgeons.

After the procedure, patients again meet speech therapists to assess new vocal cord functions and speech. Patients should attend speech therapy for at least 2-4 weeks post-surgery. Patients are also usually given daily exercises to do on their own in tandem with the therapy.

Monthly follow-ups will be arranged online to ensure steady progress.

Free Assistance
Pay Direct to the Hospital,
No Markups.

    (Email, WhatsApp, FB, IG, Mobile)
    Thank you!
    Your submission has been received!
    Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

    Latest Blog Articles

    What happens after voice feminization surgery?
    What will the speech-language pathologist address?
    What is medical tourism?
    Does Transgender Thailand accept medical tourists?
    Can voice feminization surgery help transgender women?