对手术的免费支持。直接支付给医院。
性别认同

性别问题

Louise D.

寻找你的性别认同的旅程

如果你正在质疑你的性别认同,那么你并不孤单。质疑性别认同没有任何错误或奇怪之处,成千上万的人正经历着与你现在所经历的同样的挣扎。对你来说,一个很好的起点是尽可能多地寻找信息。 

做好准备,其中一些将是不准确的,甚至是负面的,但其他部分将是有帮助的。不要只拘泥于一个网站;不管你有多喜欢它,或者你对它有多满意,也一定要咨询其他网站。如果你愿意,你也可以与一个可以提供信息和资源的支持团体取得联系。 

话虽如此,但同样至关重要的是,你不要做得太快。给自己一个节奏,给自己足够的时间和心理空间,以解决你所面临的问题和你一路上所学的东西。在你准备好之前,不要试图推动自己走得太远。这是一个旅程。

此外,请记住,性别认同和性取向是非常个人的事情,你不适合整齐地放在任何盒子里,并不意味着你是一个骗子。另外,不要因为你的年龄而感到气馁。你比其他大多数人更晚开始质疑自己的性别,这并没有错。做这件事没有错误的时间或错误的方法。 

了解性别谱系

以及你在光谱上的位置

如果你不完全确定对性别和性的整体感觉,你可以从探索性别光谱开始。它相当庞大,庞大到无法完全包括在这篇文章中,尽管你可以在这个网站上找到很多关于它的信息。 

长期以来,没有人真正质疑他们出生时的性别分配,性别的概念是严格的二进制。一个人要么是男人,要么是女人,这是由他们身体的外观决定的。

当你对光谱有了更多的了解后,你可能会发现更容易探索与你自己的性别认同有关的可能性,并对你的感觉进行理解。你会很快了解到,性别二元定义的想法已经不再准确,也不再特别流行。这意味着 "男人 "和 "女人 "或 "男性 "和 "女性 "甚至 "女孩 "和 "男孩 "的僵化观念正在消失。 

一旦人们公开开始质疑性行为和他们被其他人所吸引的东西,对于跨性别和非二元群体来说,道路也变得更加开放。我们花了很长时间才走到今天,性别问题正变得越来越被接受,性别认同问题和性别二元论的衰落不再是一个陌生的概念,尽管它仍然是一个非常激烈的话题。 

虽然社会仍然使用有问题的语言,但许多人正在远离它。我们与社会、语言和代词的关系正在积极改变和发展。我们现在可以很容易地获得资源,让我们了解自己性别认同的这些重要方面。 

性别认同与性取向

是的,是有区别的

有一件重要的事情可以帮助我们理解,那就是性身份和性取向是不一样的。你的性别或性认同是指你对自己和自己的性别的感觉。 

另一方面,性取向是指你被另一个人的什么东西所吸引。因此,举例来说,你可以同时认定为变性人和泛性人。但这只是一个例子,其组合几乎是无穷无尽的。LGBTQ+人用来描述自己的一个可接受的总括术语是同性恋者。 

对性别认同和取向的探索在年轻人中最为常见,但这并不意味着年长的人不能质疑自己的性别,甚至决定放弃自己的性别角色。你可以在你生命中的任何时候质疑你指定的性别。世界现在才真正了解到与性别有关的光谱,因此,年长者现在意识到他们在年轻时经历的,或目前正在经历的,是性别问题,这并不罕见。 

一些流行的性取向是:双性恋,女同性恋,或同性恋。虽然这些是流行的,但它们并不具有排他性。不过,它们是实用的总括性术语,可以查阅。它们可以很容易地将你引向相关的主题,这些主题可能更适合你对自己的认同。 

请记住,变性人或跨性别者也是一个总称,指的是一堆不同的性别身份。更详细地研究这些术语可以帮助你理解变性身份和代词之间的关系,以及变性人如何也是双性恋、女同性恋或男同性恋。 

变性人也不完全是指那些认同 "男性 "或 "女性 "性别的人,与他们出生时被分配的性别不同;它也可以指那些既不认同也不认同这两个极端的人。这些人是非二进制的,也可以是流动的。 

性别角色

以及他们在现代社会中的地位

性别角色是社会构建的东西,通常与 "男性 "或 "女性 "的特征和行为相关。一些双性恋的异性恋者甚至觉得与性别角色格格不入,并选择不遵守性别角色,这也是很常见的。这并不自动使他们也成为变性人。 

当你准备好时,与你的朋友和家人交谈是至关重要的。怀疑自己的性别可能会有压力,如果可能的话,你需要得到朋友和家人的支持。如果你发现你无法与他们交谈,你可以尝试在学校找一个你可以交谈的人--像辅导员这样熟悉性别问题的人。 

然而,如果你生活在一个保守的社区,你可能需要小心,因为他们仍然希望人们遵守指定的性别期望和相关角色。当有人质疑自己的性别时,这可能是非常紧张的。 

如果你选择了谈话对象,要确保他们是安全的。在一个保守的社区,与错误的人交谈,最终会有危险。这是非常可悲的,因为人们应该能够毫无顾虑地表达他们的性别,但这在目前全球的一些地方是不现实的。甚至在美国的一些地方。 

性别表达

你向世界展示什么

这与你选择如何表达你的性别有关,并与上一节相联系。在LGBTQ+社区内,如何做到这一点没有规则,许多表达性别和性行为的复杂方式被认可和接受。但这并不改变这样一个事实,即有些人仍然生活在恐惧之中,不敢表达自己的性别,如果这与他们出生时的分配不一致的话。 

在你的旅程中,你很可能最终会对你在性别角色和性别认同方面的位置产生强烈的感觉。这将指导你更好地理解如何表达自己。 

表达的最重要部分是,你最终对你目前的性别认同感到舒适,你不会感到有压力去表达某种违背你核心自我意识的性别。在一个理想的现实中,你不会被迫坚持与你内心感受相反的性别。 

你的身体性别特征和你身体的样子不应该决定你是谁。但不幸的是,在我们谈论现实世界仍在努力接受妇女平等的同时,我们需要接受我们仍有很长的路要走。 

决定采用激素替代疗法

它是我的正确选择吗?

一旦你解决了你的性别问题,下一步就是要决定你是否要转型。一开始对这个问题不完全确定是正常的。如果你的性别是流动的,或者你没有经历非常高的性别恐惧症,你可能会决定社会转型对你来说已经足够。这是很好的。并非所有变性人都使用荷尔蒙或接受手术。 

如果这是你想做的事情,那么尝试参加一些性别治疗是个好主意。这样,你就可以和专业人员接触,他们可以给你提供有关转型的信息,以及这对你的性别认同有什么影响。你也可以在互联网上查找一个网站,最好是可以与人现场互动的网站,在那里你可以找到可靠的信息。只要确保该网站有良好的声誉。 

重要的是要记住,当你仍处于性别质疑的过程中时,医生会对开出荷尔蒙感到犹豫不决。变性人和非二元人因性激素而发生的一些变化是不可逆的,如声音变深(变性人)或乳房组织发育(变性女人)。这意味着医生在同意开始使用性激素之前,需要知道你对自己的性别认同是确定的。 

虽然他们不会期望你按照出生时分配的性别生活,而且可能会尊重你的代名词,但如果他们不确定你在转型过程中处于正确的位置,他们可能会要求你参加支持服务或在他们开出性激素之前进行更多的自我探索。 

利用支持小组

并找到与你有相同经历的人 

如果性别治疗不是你的事,那么你也可以寻找一个支持小组,在那里你可以与他人分享你的感受,他们可以帮助你探索你个人的性别认同感。你也会接触到其他正在质疑自己性别的人。与正在经历或已经经历过类似感受的人交谈,会非常有帮助。 

这类团体经常分享有用的信息,是一个很好的安全空间,让你探索你的身份,你的性行为,以及你的旅程。这里的人可以帮助你应对关于你的身体的感觉,应对在学校经历的问题,以及与你的朋友谈论你的性别认同。 

如果你觉得自己应该是个女人,你不应该因为社会的某些部分还没有跟上就强迫自己作为一个男人生活。 

免费援助
直接支付给医院。
没有标记。

    (电子邮件, WhatsApp, FB, IG, 手机)
    谢谢你!
    您提交的材料已被收到!
    哎呀!提交表格时出了点问题。

    最近的文章

Free of Charge Support for Surgeries. Payments Made Directly to Hospital.
Gender Identity

Gender Questioning

Louise D.

The Journey to Finding Your Gender Identity

If you are questioning your gender identity, then you are not alone. There is nothing wrong or strange about questioning gender identity, and thousands of people go through the same struggle as you are experiencing right now. An excellent starting point for you would be to look for as much information as you can. 

Be prepared that some of it will be inaccurate or even negative, but other parts will be helpful. Do not stick to just one website; no matter how much you might like it or how comfortable you become with it, always consult other sites as well. You could also, if you are up for it, get into contact with a support group that can provide information and resources. 

That being said, it is also vital that you do not do too much too quickly. Pace yourself and give yourself enough time and mental space to work through what you are facing and what you are learning along the way. Do not try to push yourself to go too far before you are ready. This is a journey.

Also, remember that gender identity and sexual orientation are very personal things, and just because you do not fit neatly into any box does not mean that you are a fraud. Also, do not be discouraged by your age. You are not wrong for starting to question your gender later than most others might. There is no wrong time or wrong way to do this. 

Gender Questioning

Understanding the Gender Spectrum

And Where Your Place is on the Spectrum

If you are not entirely sure how to feel about gender and sex as a whole, you might begin by exploring the gender spectrum. It is pretty vast, too vast to include in this article entirely, although you can find a lot of information on it on this website. 

For a long time, no one really questioned their sex assigned at birth, and the concept of gender was strictly binary. A person was either a man or a woman, and this was decided by the appearance of their physical body.

When you understand the spectrum a bit better, you might find it easier to explore possibilities related to your own gender identity and to make sense of how you are feeling. You will quickly learn that the idea of gender binary definitions is no longer accurate or particularly popular. This means that rigid ideas of “men” and “women” or “male” and “female” or even “girl” and “boy” are falling away. 

Once people openly started to question sexuality and what they were attracted to in other people, the path became a little more open for the trans and non-binary community as well. It took us a long time to get to where we are today, where gender questioning is becoming more acceptable, and the idea of gender identity issues and the downfall of gender binaries are no longer such an alien concept, although it remains a very heated topic. 

While society still uses language that is problematic many people are moving away from it. Our relationships with society, language, and pronouns are actively changing and evolving. We now have easy access to resources that can teach us about these important aspects of our own gender identity. 

Gender Identities vs Sexual Orientation

Yes, There is a Difference

One essential thing that can be helpful to understand is that sexual identity and sexual orientation are not the same. Your gender or sexual identity refers to how you feel about yourself and your own gender. 

Sexual orientation, on the other hand, refers to what you are attracted to in another person. So, for example, you can identify as transgender and pansexual at the same time. But this is only one example, and the combinations are nearly endless. An acceptable umbrella term used by LGBTQ+ people to describe themselves is queer. 

The exploration of gender identity and orientation is most common in young people, but that does not mean that older individuals cannot question their gender or even decide to abandon their gender role. You can question your assigned gender at any point during your life. The world is only now really learning about the spectrums associated with gender, so it is not uncommon for older individuals to now realize that what they experienced in their youth, or are experiencing currently, is gender questioning. 

Some popular sexual orientations are: bisexual, lesbian, or gay. Although these are popular, they are not exclusive. They are practical umbrella terms to look up, though. They can easily lead you to related topics that might be more suited to how you identify yourself. 

Remember also that trans or transgender is also an umbrella term for a bunch of different gender identities. Researching these terms in more detail can help you to understand the relationship between transgender identity and pronouns and also how a transgender person can also be bisexual, lesbian, or gay. 

Transgender also does not exclusively refer to someone who identifies as a “male” or “female” gender that is different from what they were assigned at birth; it can also refer to someone who identifies with neither or both of those extremes. These people are non-binary and can also be fluid. 

Gender Questioning

Gender Roles

And Their Place in Modern Society

Gender roles are socially constructed things that are usually associated with “male” or “female” characteristics and behavior. It is not uncommon for some cisgender heterosexual people even to feel out of touch with gender roles and to choose not to adhere to them. This does not automatically make them trans as well. 

It is vital that you talk to your friends and family when you are ready. Questioning your gender can be stressful, and you need to have support from friends and family if at all possible. If you find that you cannot talk to them, you can try to find a person at school who you can talk to – someone like a counselor who would be familiar with gender questioning. 

However, if you live in a conservative community, you might need to be careful as they can still expect people to adhere to assigned gender expectations and the associated roles. When someone is questioning their gender, this can be very stressful. 

If you choose someone to talk to, be sure that they are safe. Talking to the wrong person in a conservative community can end up being dangerous. This is extremely sad because people should be able to express their gender without fear, but that is just not realistic at this time in some parts of the globe. Even in some parts of the US. 

Gender Expression

What Your Show the World

This is related to how you choose to express your gender and ties in with the previous section. There are no rules for how to do this within the LGBTQ+ community, and many complex ways to express gender and sexuality are recognized and accepted. But this does not change the fact that some people still live in fear to express their genders if it does not coincide with what they were assigned at birth. 

During your journey, you will likely, eventually, develop a strong sense of where you are in terms of gender roles and gender identity. This will guide you to a better understanding of how to express yourself. 

The most important part of expression is that you end up feeling comfortable with your current gender identity and that you do not feel pressured to express a certain gender that goes against your core sense of self. In an ideal reality, you would not be forced to adhere to genders that are contrary to how you feel inside. 

Your physical sex characteristics and the way your body looks should not dictate who you are. But unfortunately, while we are talking about the real world that is still struggling to accept women as equals, we need to accept that we still have a long way to go. 

Gender Questioning

Deciding on Hormone Replacement Therapy

Is it the Right Choice for Me?

Once you have addressed the question of your gender, the next step is to decide whether you want to transition or not. It is normal not to be entirely sure about this in the beginning. If you are gender fluid or you are not experiencing very high levels of gender dysphoria, you might decide that a social transition is enough for you. That is perfectly fine. Not all trans people use hormones or undergo surgery. 

If that is something that you do want to do, then it is a good idea to try and attend some gender therapy. This way, you will be in contact with a professional who can give you information on transitioning and how this can affect your gender identity. You can also look up a site on the internet, preferably one where you can interact with someone live, where you can find reliable information. Just make sure that the site has a good reputation. 

It is important to remember that while you are still in the process of gender questioning, a doctor will be hesitant to prescribe hormones. Some of the changes that trans and non-binary people experience due to sex hormones are irreversible, such as the deepening of a voice (in a trans man) or the development of breast tissue (in a trans woman). This means that doctors will need to know that you are certain about your gender identity before agreeing to start sex hormones. 

They will not expect you to live as your gender assigned at birth though and will likely respect your pronouns, but if they are not sure that you are at the right place in your transition process, they will probably ask you to attend a support service or to engage in some more self-exploration before they will prescribe sex hormones. 

Utilizing Support Groups

And Finding People Who Share Your Experiences 

If gender therapy is not your thing, then you can also look for a support group where you can share your feelings with others, and they can help you to explore your personal sense of gender identity. You will also get into contact with other people who are questioning their gender. It can be very helpful to talk to someone who is experiencing or has experienced similar feelings. 

These kinds of groups often share helpful information and are a great safe space for you to explore your identity, your sexuality, and your journey. People here can help you cope with feelings about your body, with issues experienced at school, and with talking to your friends about your gender identity. 

If you feel like you should be a woman, you should not have to force yourself to live as a man just because certain parts of society have not caught up yet. 

Gender Questioning

Free Assistance
Pay Direct to the Hospital,
No Markups.

    (Email, WhatsApp, FB, IG, Mobile)
    Thank you!
    Your submission has been received!
    Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

    RECENT Articles