免费为手术提供支持。直接向医院付款。

泰国的乳房植入物修复

乳房植入物修复程序、解决方案和恢复

乳房植入修复

良好的隆胸手术将会导致乳房尺寸的增加,有望使患者更快乐、更自信。然而,并非所有的结果都是积极的。乳房修复手术是在以前的乳房成形术结果不理想时进行的,原因是皮肤弹性、内部结构或训练不足的外科医生,或者当植入物需要更换时。乳房植入物修正手术是用于修改或纠正先前的重建或整容乳房手术的程序。这包括改变乳房植入物的大小或类型,修复和纠正之前手术造成的任何并发症或不令人满意的结果。

为什么需要隆胸修复?

需要乳房植入物修订有几个医学和美容原因。在某些情况下,由于乳房植入物手术,乳房增大手术,隆胸或其他美容整形手术后的并发症,可能需要乳房植入物修复。以下是患者可能选择此程序的一些原因。

种植体尺寸问题

有时在隆胸手术后,女性意识到自己的乳房太大,并希望它们更小。当用较大的植入物换成较小的植入物时,外科医生担心的是上睑下垂,乳房下垂以及多余的乳房组织和皮肤。

因此,缩小植入物大小的程序伴随着乳房提升程序,以确保没有松弛的皮肤或多余的乳房组织。对于想要增加植入物尺寸的患者,外科医生将专注于创建一个更大的口袋,外科医生将在那里放置乳房植入物。如果植入物位置是腺下,外科医生会将其更改为肌肉下,并为更大的植入物创建一个新的植入物口袋,同时移除以前的植入物。

泄漏/破裂的植入物/植入物破裂

盐水植入物和硅胶乳房植入物都可能出现泄漏和破裂。对于生理盐水渗漏,患者可能会在愈合过程中或之后慢慢注意到乳房体积减少或不对称,特别是如果只有圆形植入物的一侧泄漏。硅胶破裂更难发现,患者可能需要超声波或乳房X光检查才能看到泄漏。

当乳房植入物泄漏时,外科医生将需要将其移除并用新的植入物替换它们,以帮助患者再次达到预期的结果。

包膜挛缩

帽状收缩是免疫系统对体内异物的反应,以及植入物周围疤痕组织异常"胶囊"的形成。帽状收缩是身体为保护重要器官免受手术过程中插入的异物的伤害而产生的紧绷和增厚的疤痕组织。紧的疤痕组织使乳房看起来不自然,因为植入物的运动受到限制。它也可能导致不适感。

为了解决这个问题,外科医生去除植入物周围硬化的疤痕组织,并将植入物更换到相对于患者胸肌的新位置。

乳房植入物位置太高

有时,在隆胸手术期间,乳房植入物放置在胸壁或不同位置的位置太高。因此,外科医生必须进行第二次手术,将植入物移动到正确的位置,以在胸部创造平衡,移除其胶囊并创建一个低于前一个的新口袋。然后外科医生会将新植入物插入正确的位置。

乳房植入物的横向位移

当乳房植入物在之前的手术中放置得太远时,就会发生这种情况。由于它们的距离,乳房形状不会产生理想的乳沟。为了解决这个问题,外科医生将使用缝线来最小化前一个口袋的侧面,插入新的植入物,并将它们放在身体的中线,或者简单地为患者提供更大的植入物尺寸。

乳房植入物触底反弹

乳房植入物触底反弹可能是由于皮肤失去弹性、内部肌肉无力,或者训练不足的整形外科医生使乳房植入物看起来低而乳头太高。这可以通过外科医生更换植入物然后使口袋更高来解决。然后外科医生将植入物放置在升高的口袋中并缝合下部口袋。

在皮肤上荡漾

涟漪通常发生在瘦弱的患者中。这是在皮肤表面看到乳房植入物的涟漪的时候。为了隐藏这些,外科医生将利用脂肪移植来增加皮肤下软组织的体积,或者使用无细胞真皮基质(ADM)作为支架来创建更自然的乳房。这两种外科手术都有助于为涟漪提供伪装。

Uniboob 或 Symmastia 校正

乳房手术患者可能会发生乳房胀痛。这是当植入物彼此靠得太近时,似乎形成了一个 uniboob。在极少数情况下,乳房之间和胸骨上方的皮肤和肌肉可能会脱落,两个用于乳房植入物的口袋会合并到一个口袋中。 Uniboob 外观也可能是由于在胸围较小的瘦女性中插入过大的植入物造成的。

无论出于何种原因,都可以通过从胸骨中线横向和向外延伸来解决交感问题。这将在植入物之间创造更多空间。这包括在植入物下方创建一个切口并横向扩展口袋。然后用缝合线固定胸部中线。

乳房植入相关肿瘤大细胞淋巴瘤 (BIA-ALCL)

在极少数情况下,乳房植入物周围可能会发展出一种可治疗的淋巴瘤。这可能发生在植入物表面有纹理的患者身上。 BIA-ALCL 是一种免疫系统癌症,而不是乳腺癌。

症状可能包括疼痛、乳房增大、不对称、乳房或窝窝中出现肿块、皮疹、液体保留或乳房硬化。症状可能发生在 1 年至 8-10 年。患者应立即就医接受评估。

如果发生这种情况,外科医生将需要移除植入物和乳房植入物周围的疤痕组织,包括任何肿块。受影响的患者,可能还需要接受额外的治疗。

乳房植入物修复手术的候选人

乳房修订手术候选人要考虑的标准是:
  • 患者应咨询他们的外科医生以讨论问题和期望的结果。整形外科医生和患者将共同评估问题并决定如何解决。由于涉及许多因素,乳房假体修复可能是一个困难的过程,因此外科医生必须根据每个患者的需求、假体问题和预期结果向每位患者解释前进的最佳途径。外科医生还将在执行隆胸手术之前解释可能的切口位置、植入物的形状和尺寸,以及它们的位置。
  • 患者将接受身体检查,包括血液检查、胸部 X 光检查以及外科医生要求的任何其他检查。
  • 患者必须在隆胸整形手术/隆胸术前至少 2 周停止吸烟和饮酒。
  • 所有稀释血液的药物,如阿司匹林、布洛芬、激素和草药补充剂,必须在整容手术前 2 周停用。

乳房植入物修复手术程序

隆胸修复手术比原来的丰胸手术更复杂。外科医生面临的一些挑战包括疤痕组织的存在、先前植入物引起的解剖结构变化以及肌肉拉伸。这些因素使得预测手术结果变得更加困难。

手术步骤相对简单:
  • 手术在全身麻醉下进行。
  • 外科医生将解决乳房修复问题,包括更换旧植入物、重新定位植入物、释放疤痕组织、隆胸或调整大小和重塑形状。
  • 然后外科医生将关闭切口并用手术胶带和粘合剂包扎伤口。
  • 手术可能需要 1 到 4 小时,具体取决于翻修的原因和任何潜在的并发症。

隆胸修复手术的术后护理

隆胸修复手术的术后护理技巧与之前的隆胸术后护理技巧相似。要记住的事情包括:

  • 手术后保持伤口清洁干燥2-3天。
  • 使用冷压缩来帮助控制淤青和肿胀
  • 睡觉时将躯干稍微抬高,以帮助缓解瘀伤和肿胀。
  • 根据需要服用止痛药。
  • 手术后 7 天将拆线。
  • 与外科医生保持每次随访预约。
  • 患者应佩戴压缩胸罩以增加支撑和定位,以帮助防止积液和控制肿胀。
  • 在手术后的前六周内,患者不应举起超过 2-3 公斤的物品。
  • 患者必须在手术后至少 2 周内避免所有剧烈活动。

乳房假体修复手术的潜在风险和并发症

  • 切口瘢痕疙瘩
  • 流血的
  • 瘙痒
  • 瘀血
  • 愈合不良
  • 疼痛
  • 不对称
  • 气促
  • 感觉减退或感觉丧失
  • 潜在感染(如果患者发烧或看到乳房有任何发热或发红,这可能是感染的迹象,他们应立即联系外科医生)
  • 皮肤波浪或下垂
  • 如果乳房提升手术也通过乳房增强程序完成(这可能需要再次手术),则乳房收缩
  • 与麻醉相关的风险
  • 种植体失败

隆胸修复恢复

乳房植入物修正手术的恢复时间与乳房增强手术相似。通常有最小的不适,可以用止痛药来治疗。

在大多数乳房植入物修订的情况下,患者可以在几天内返回工作与一些不适。然而,实际恢复时间将取决于手术的类型。

  • 乳房假体置换术的恢复时间与隆胸术的恢复时间大致相同。如果新植入物更大,则需要更多时间。不适症状可能包括疼痛、僵硬、瘀伤或肿胀。新植入物可能需要数周或数月才能完全安定下来,并让患者看到最终结果。
  • 隆胸置换隆胸将有更长的恢复时间。患者可能会在乳头区域周围出现肿胀、疼痛或血清肿。患者应佩戴压缩胸罩以提供支撑并改善肿胀和定位。
在隆胸修复手术恢复期间,患者必须避免举重物和所有剧烈运动至少六周。
免费协助
直接支付给医院,
无标记。
(电子邮件、WhatsApp、FB、IG、手机)
谢谢!
您的提交已收到!
糟糕!提交表单时出了点问题。
乳房修复手术与隆胸手术有何不同?
什么是医疗旅游?
Transgender Thailand接受医疗游客吗?

Find out how you can easily travel to Thailand for surgery during the pandemic

Breast Revision Surgery

Breast Surgery - Thailand Cosmetic & Plastic Surgery

Breast Implant Revision

A good Breast Augmentation surgery will result in increased breast size that will hopefully make patients happier and more confident. However, not all the results are positive. Breast Revision surgery is performed when the results of a previous Mammoplasty were less than ideal due to skin elasticity, internal structure, or a less trained surgeon, or when implants need to be replaced. Breast Implant Revision surgery is a procedure used for revising or correcting a prior reconstructive or cosmetic breast surgery. This includes changing the size or type of the breast implants and fixing and correcting any complications or unsatisfactory results from prior surgery.

Why is breast implant revision needed?

There are several medical and cosmetic reasons why Breast Implant Revision is needed. The following are some of the reasons patients may opt for this procedure.

Implant size issues

Sometimes after the breast augmentation surgery, women realize that their breasts are too big and want them to be smaller. When exchanging larger implants for smaller ones, the surgeon’s concern is ptosis, sagging breasts, and redundant breast skin.

Therefore, the procedure to downsize the implant is accompanied by a breast lift procedure to ensure there is no sagging skin. For patients that want to upsize their implants, the surgeon will focus on creating a bigger pocket for the bigger implant. If the implant location was subglandular, the surgeon will change this to submuscular and create a new implant pocket for the bigger implant while removing the former implant.

Leaking/ruptured implants

Both saline and silicone breast implants can get leaks and ruptures. For saline leaks, patients may slowly notice a decrease in breast volume or asymmetry if the leak is on one side. Silicone ruptures are more difficult to spot and patients may need an ultrasound or mammogram to see the leak.

When breast implants leak, surgeons will need to remove them and replace them with new implants.

Capsular contracture

A capsular contracture is the response of the immune system to foreign objects in the body and the formation of an abnormal “capsule” of scar tissue around the implant. A capsular contracture is a tight and thickened scar tissue that the body creates in order to protect the important organs from the foreign object inserted during the surgery. The tight scar tissue makes the breast appear unnatural as the movement of the implant is restricted. It can also lead to feelings of discomfort. 

To address this, surgeons remove the hardened scar tissue around the implant and replace the implant in a new position relative to the patient’s chest muscle.

Breast Implants are positioned too high

Sometimes the breast implants are placed too high in the chest wall or in an incorrect position. The surgeon hence, has to move the implant in the right position to create balance in the chest, remove its capsule and create a new pocket lower than the previous one. The surgeon will then insert the new implant in the correct position.

Lateral displacement of the Breast Implant

This occurs when Breast Implants are placed too far apart. Because of their distance, the breasts don’t have the desired cleavage. To address this, the surgeon will use stitches to minimize the side of the previous pocket, insert the new implants, and put them towards the body’s midline, or simply provide the patient with a bigger implant size.

Bottoming out of Breast Implants

The bottoming out of breast implants may be due to the skin’s loss of elasticity, weak internal muscles, or a less-trained plastic surgeon made the breast implant look low and the nipple too high. This is addressed by the surgeon replacing the implant and then making the pocket higher. The surgeon will then place the implant in the elevated pocket and suture the lower pocket.

Rippling on the skin

Rippling usually occurs in thin patients. This is when ripples from the breast implants are seen on the skin’s surface. To hide these, the surgeon will either utilize fat grafting to increase the volume of soft tissue under the skin or use Acellular Dermal Matrix (ADM) as a scaffold to create a more natural-looking breast. Both techniques help provide camouflage for ripples.

Uniboob or Symmastia correction

Symmastia can happen in breast surgery patients. This is when the implants are placed too close to one another, appearing to form a uniboob. In rare cases, the skin and muscle between the breasts and over the sternum may detach and the two pockets for the breast implants come together into one pocket. A Uniboob look may also be the effect of implants that are too large inserted in a thin woman who has a small chest circumference.

Whichever the reason, symmastia can be addressed by extending laterally and outwards from the midline breastbone. This will create more space between the implants. This involves creating an incision below the implants and expanding the pockets laterally. The chest midline is then fixed with sutures.

Breast Implant-Associated Anaplastic Large Cell Lymphoma (BIA-ALCL) 

In very rare cases, a treatable type of lymphoma may develop around breast implants. This may occur in patients with implants that have textured surfaces. BIA-ALCL is a type of cancer of the immune system and not breast cancer.

Symptoms for this may include pain, breast enlargement, asymmetry, a lump developing in the breast or armpit, rashes, fluid retention, or breast hardening. Symptoms can occur anywhere from 1 year to 8-10 years. Patients should see their doctor right away to be evaluated. 

If this happens, the surgeon will need to remove the implant and the scar tissue around the breast implant including any lumps. Affected patients, may also have to undergo additional treatments.

Candidates for Breast Implant Revision Surgery

Criteria to consider for Breast Revision Surgery candidates are: 
  • Patients should consult with their surgeon to discuss issues and desired results. Together surgeons and patients will evaluate the problem and decide on how to solve it. Breast implant revision can be a difficult procedure as many factors are involved, so surgeons will have to explain to each patient the best path forward depending on their needs, implant issues, and desired outcomes. Surgeons will also explain potential incision locations, shapes and sizes of implants, and their positioning.
  • Patients will undergo a physical examination including blood tests, chest x-rays, and any other tests their surgeon requires.
  • Patients must stop smoking and drinking at least 2 weeks before the procedure.
  • All blood-thinning medications like Aspirin, Ibuprofen, hormones, and some supplements must be stopped 2 weeks before the surgery.

Breast Implant Revision Surgery Procedure

Breast Implant Revision surgery is more complicated than the original breast enhancement surgery. Some of the challenges for surgeons include the presence of scar tissue, anatomical changes caused by previous implants, and the stretching of muscles. These factors make it harder to predict the surgical outcome.

The surgery steps are relatively straightforward:
  • The surgery is performed under general anesthesia.
  • The surgeon will address breast revision issues either replacing old implants, repositioning implants, releasing scar tissue, breast lift, or resizing and reshaping.
  • The Surgeon will then close the incision and bandage the wound with surgical tape and adhesive.
  • The operation can run from 1 to 4 hours depending on the reason for the revision and any potential complications.

Post-Procedure care for Breast Implant Revision Surgery

Post-operative care tips for the Breast Implant Revision surgery are similar to the previous Breast Augmentation post-op care tips. Things to remember include:

  • Keep the wound clean and dry for 2-3 days after the surgery.
  •  Use a cold compress to help control bruising and swelling
  • Sleep with the torso elevated slightly to help with bruising and swelling.
  • Take pain medication as needed.
  • Stitches will be removed 7 days after the surgery.
  • Keep every follow-up appointment with the surgeon.
  • Patients should wear a compression bra for added support and positioning to help prevent fluid accumulation and control the swelling.
  • Patients should not lift anything over 2-3 kilograms within the first six weeks after the surgery.
  • Patients must avoid all strenuous activities for a minimum of 2 weeks after the surgery.

Potential risks and complications for breast implant revision surgery

  • Keloid scars from incisions
  • Bleeding
  • Itching
  • Bruising
  • Poor healing
  • Soreness
  • Asymmetry
  • Shortness of breath
  • A decrease in sensation or loss of sensation
  • Potential infection (if patients feel any warmth or see any redness in the breast with fever, it may be a sign of infection and they should contact the surgeon right away)
  • Skin waves or sagging
  • Capsular contracture if the Breast Lifting surgery is also done with a Breast Augmentation procedure  (this may require another surgery)
  • Risks associated with anesthesia
  • Implant failure

Breast Implant Revision Recovery

The recovery time for Breast Implant Revision surgery is similar to that of Breast Augmentation. There is usually minimal discomfort that can be managed with pain medication. 

In most Breast Implant Revision cases, patients can return to work within a few days with some discomfort. However, the actual length of recovery will depend on the type of surgery performed. 

  • Breast implant replacement has approximately the same recovery time as Breast Augmentation. It will require more time if the new implant is bigger. Discomfort symptoms may include pain, stiffness, bruising, or swelling. It could take several weeks or months for new implants to fully settle and for patients to see the final results.
  • Breast implant replacement with lifting will have a longer recovery time. Patients may experience swelling, pain, or seroma around the nipple area. Patients should wear a compression bra to provide support and improve swelling and positioning.
During Breast Implant Revision surgery recovery, patients must avoid heavy lifting and all strenuous activities for a minimum of six weeks.

Request Consultation
We're here to help and provide info
(Email, WhatsApp, FB, IG, Mobile)
Thank you!
Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.